The Beatles - The Beatles (The White Album) - Limited Deluxe Edition (4LP Vinyl - 180 gram)

The Beatles - The Beatles (The White Album) - Limited Deluxe Edition (4LP Vinyl - 180 gram)
Sendes vanligvis innen 4-7 dager
kr 899,00
kr 1 249,00
Format:LP - 180 gram
Se alt av:The Beatles



Reutgitt album fra 1968

This is the first time The BEATLES ("White Album") has been remixed and presented with additional demo recordings. To create the new stereo audio mixes for "The White Album", Giles Martin and Sam Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios in London. This 4LP Deluxe "White Album" release includes Martin's new stereo album mix, sourced directly from the original four-track and eight-track session tapes. Martin's new mix is guided by the album's original stereo mix produced by his father, George Martin. Half-speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios.


During the last week of May 1968, The Beatles gathered at George's house in Esher, Surrey, where they recorded acoustic demos for 27 songs. Known as the Esher Demos, all 27 recordings are included in the 4LP Deluxe package, sourced from the original four-track tapes.


Presented in a lift-top box with a four-page booklet, the limited edition Deluxe 4LP vinyl set presents the 2LP album in a faithful, embossed reproduction of its original gatefold sleeve with the fold-out poster and portrait photos, paired with the 2LP Esher Demos in an embossed gatefold sleeve.


LP 1
01. Back In The U.S.S.R.
02. Dear Prudence
03. Glass Onion
04. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
05. Wild Honey Pie
06. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
07. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
08. Happiness Is A Warm Gun
09. Martha My Dear
10. I'm So Tired
11. Blackbird
12. Piggies
13. Rocky Racoon
14. Don't Pass Me By
15. Why Don't We Do It In The Road?
16. I Will
17. Julia

LP 2
01. Birthday
02. Yer Blues
03. Mother Nature's Son
04. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
05. Sexy Sadie
06. Helter Skelter
07. Long, Long, Long
08. Revolution
09. Honey Pie
10. Savoy Truffle
11. Cry Baby Cry
12. Revolution 9
13. Good Night

LP 3
01. Back In The U.S.S.R. (Esher Demo)
02. Dear Prudence (Esher Demo)
03. Glass Onion (Esher Demo)
04. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (Esher Demo)
05. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill (Esher Demo)
06. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Esher Demo)
07. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (Esher Demo)
08. I'm So Tired (Esher Demo)
09. Blackbird (Esher Demo)
10. Piggies (Esher Demo)
11. Rocky Raccoon (Esher Demo)
12. Julia (Esher Demo)
13. Yer Blues (Esher Demo)

LP 4
01. Mother Nature's Son (Esher Demo)
02. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (Esher Demo)
03. Sexy Sadie (Esher Demo)
04. Revolution (Esher Demo)
05. Honey Pie (Esher Demo)
06. Cry Baby Cry (Esher Demo)
07. Sour Milk Sea (Esher Demo)
08. Junk (Esher Demo)
09. Child Of Nature (Esher Demo)
10. Circles (Esher Demo)
11. Mean Mr Mustard (Esher Demo)
12. Polythene Pam (Esher Demo)
13. Not Guilty (Esher Demo)
14. What's The New Mary Jane (Esher Demo)

Relaterte varer